Posted 20 hours ago

The Druid (The Dawning of Muirwood Book 1)

ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
Joined in 2023

About this deal

So far, the Kingfountain series has exceeded every milestone compared to the original Muirwood series and enabled me to hit the Wall Street Journal bestseller list many times. My college years were spent working at Intel and studying at San Jose State University, where I took as many creative writing classes as I could while focusing on a major in history.

The face carved into the stone bore the appearance of an elegant woman—the kind of lady she wished she could serve. Then she’s chosen to assist in establishing the new abbey of Muirwood, now the site of a castle in the swampy Bearden Muir. It’s a brand new world, a brand new magic, and a cast of beloved characters I can’t wait to share with you.I’m way looking forward to the rest of the series, and to checking out other books by this author as well.

I mean come on, going out into the woods to ask the “medium” which way is true, being attacked by invisible dark spirits before this bright light shines down on her. Learners at the Abbeys are taught the craft of reading and engraving and make their own tomes as part of their instruction. She approached him warily, feeling vulnerable and ill at ease, and snatched her hand back after he took the loaf.

I moved to Rocklin that year, and we found ourselves in different parts of the country but still with the same idea. I was intrigued when I saw someone say the female characters had depth and where strong but I was really disappointed, they are very stereotypical and flat. A few years ago I was obsessed with everything Wheeler wrote, I consumed the Kingsfountain series and the Muirwood series in just a couple of months. I still remember losing my hard-cover edition of her book When Christ and His Saints Slept because I had set it on top of my car and it had blown off.

Jeff Wheeler is the Wall Street Journal bestselling author of the First Argentines series (Knight's Ransom, Warrior's Ransom, Lady's Ransom, and Fate's Ransom); the Grave Kingdom series; the Harbinger and Kingfountain series; the Legends and Covenant of Muirwood trilogies; the Whispers from Mirrowen trilogy; and the Landmoor novels. From the book, I was pretty clear on this being Christian fantasy in the vein of Stephen Lawhead, except much more subtle.

Wheelers word-building is just right and he totally lives up to his name as one of the greats as a Fantasy author. A little more YA than I expected (even though I didn’t really know what to expect not having read any of Wheeler’s work before). Even after I had finished it, my mind kept churning out ideas for new material and I ended up making it a trilogy.

Gifts are numerous and can include, Firetaming, Healing, Invocation (understanding and working Leerings), Meekness, Seering (seeing past or future), and Xenoglossia (languages).to any fantasy fan, especially those that love the classic feeling - think Tamora Pierce or Patricia Wrede. To commemorate this moment, I am making the e-book and audio version *free* to all my fans until the end of March.

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment